What Direction to Take?

I have three books in the works right now and cannot decide which to fully devote my time to.  I enjoy writing for the Young Adult audience but am teetering on the fence of writing a full length adult romance novel.  Then there’s the ever-lurking sequel to my adult vampire series, The Silent Vampire Trilogy.

Do I leave the realms of ghosts and vampires to plunge deeply into a sweet romance novel?  Or, can I mesh my choices together somehow and come up with a ghostly love story or offer a sequel to my other three vampire books?  Then there’s always the option of going out of my comfort zone and attempt comedy.  That’s sort of funny in itself!Decisions, decisions!

If anyone out there who likes my books have suggestions on what they would like to read, I’m all ears.  Writer’s block isn’t my problem.  I’m constantly “writing” in my head.  I just want to write what my readers want to read.  So, let me hear from you.  I will take all suggestions under sincere consideration.  Who knows, you might even see your name in the acknowledgements of my next book giving credit for your inspiration!

 

Leave a Reply

